This goes out to my tree climbing lizard

I saw this lovely lady on the tube the other day and could help but admire her branch. For she is the proud owner of a tree-climbing lizard and this branch a perfect specimen for Gizzie to clamber upon.

She had been in Battersea Park earlier and seen it lying around so was hauling it on the bus, on the tube, down the street and home. She has probably by now stripped it, sanded it and disinfected ready for use.

Is it illegal – we pondered – stealing branches from London parks? If so then I must needs be charged with aiding and abetting. Until I get my own tree-climbing lizard, that is and starting hunting my own dead wood.

I like meeting people whose stories are so open to be read.

~ by commutertheology on June 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
