Consider the climates, how they grow…

Standard

green_landscape1

Consider how the lilies grow. They don’t work or spin yarn, but I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendour was clothed like one of them.
Luke 12:27

Is there one thing that mankind has made or developed that is as rich, varied and beautiful as the earth and its changing seasons?

From my station open to the skies I enter my windowed carriage and watch the world go by. Until I go willingly into the bowels of the earth and teeter on a platform, afraid for falling, risking claustraphobia with every stop that rumbles past.

Why do we do that? Why have we created a civilisation where work, life (and too often love) are so far apart?

At least I can console myself in the knowledge that public transport costs the earth less. Although the anonymity and isolation felt in a crowded carriage can be as palpable as that in your car.

Leave a Reply

